Skip to Main Content

Library Home

Homepage for the Capital University Law Library

Print Study Aids

The Law Library has a print study aid collection. It is available during circulation hours. Commonly used study aids from all publishers are often purchased for this collection. For more information on these print titles, check out our Study Guides & Exam Prep page. West Academic titles are currently only available in print. 

To search for a specific title, please see our catalog or visit the Circulation Desk to browse the available titles.

Digital Study Aid Collections

The Law Library subscribes to two main study aid packages. On-campus, the links below should take you straight into the collections. Off-campus, you may need to enter your Capital University Law School login credentials before gaining access to the collections. After gaining access, you may create an optional account to save resources, notes, highlighting, etc:

  • LexisNexis Digital Library

  • Includes the following series:

    • Federal Documents
      • Rules of Civil Procedure 
      • Rules of Evidence
      • US Constitution
    • Understanding Series (in both ebook and audiobook formats)
    • Skills & Values Series
    • Questions & Answers Series
    • Mastering Series
    • Ohio Legal Research ebook

  • Aspen Learning Library

    • Academic Success Series
    • Casenote Legal Briefs
    • Emanuel CrunchTime series
    • Emanuel Law Outlines
    • Examples & Explanations Series
    • Friedman's Practice Series
    • Glannon Guides 
    • Inside Series
    • Jumpstart series
    • NITA Reference Collection

  • In addition to our leading study aid content, the Aspen Learning Library also offers over 200 videos with coverage of 21-course areas. Each video covering a fundamental legal concept is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner, providing you with additional tools and resources that can be accessed 24/7 to succeed in today’s challenging law school environment. Some titles are also provided in an audiobook format.

  • Getting started video - https://youtu.be/fenbWHdzbyY.

(c) Capital University. All rights reserved.
Capital University Law Library, 303 E. Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215, 614-236-6464
Information found on these pages does not constitute legal advice. Use of these guides does not create an attorney-client relationship.
Capital University students, faculty, staff, alumni, and attorneys looking for reference assistance with legal materials may contact the reference department at reference@law.capital.edu. or call 614-236-6466 during normal reference hours.

Visit us at: Instagram Icon OR Facebook Icon