LibGuides: OhioLINK Central Catalog and Databases: Home

OhioLINK Central Catalog and Databases

Patrons may borrow circulating books from OhioLINK libraries (when local copies are unavailable) by completing the online request form.

OhioLINK Research Databases

Click above for a complete list of the OhioLINK databases available.

OhioLINK Electronic Journals

Click above for a complete list of the OhioLINK full-text electronic journals.

All OhioLINK databases and electronic journals are accessible from any IP address in the law school. Some OhioLINK databases may also be accessible off-site with cookie authentication: Off-campus access instructions.

For a list of OhioLINK databases that are accessible off-campus, click here.

OhioLINK Off Campus Access Instructions

Off-campus access to most OhioLINK research databases is available to current Capital University Law School students, faculty, and staff. If you are at an off-campus location, such as your home or workplace, you may access most OhioLINK databases using “remote authentication.”

Follow these steps to authenticate:

Select your database from the database list page. Click on the link that says: "Click here for off-campus access".

On the Institution Selection Form, select Capital University from the pull-down menu and click Submit.

On the OhioLINK Authentication form, enter your name as it appears on your university ID.

Enter the seven-digit number located on the front of your university ID or the alpha-numeric sequence that begins with CAV located on a sticker on the back of your ID. Click Submit.

You should then receive an “Authentication Successful” message and be taken to a list of all OhioLINK databases.

If you are having difficulty logging on, please view OhioLINK’s Remote Authentication Help Page or contact the Reference Office in Room 421 of the Law Library at 614-236-6464 or reference@law.capital.edu.

Please note: If a database is marked with the notation “Click here for off-campus access,” click on those words to access the database. If a database is not marked with an off-campus notation, it is only available to persons using a computer on the Capital University Law School campus or their own computer connected to the network on campus.